Concept

Specializing in the area of group benefits administration, Interfas is your partner of choice for optimizing the management of your group insurance program. When dealing with our organization, you will be supported by a dedicated team attentive to your needs and you will have access to a technology platform that simplifies the transactions relating to group insurance plan administration.

A team dedicated to your satisfaction

Interfas’s unique, innovative concept lies in providing you with a one-stop site to manage and administer your group insurance plan. When using our services, you’ll no longer have to fight with insurance companies tooth and nail to get your questions answered or to resolve contentious cases.

We provide you with a team of multidisciplinary professionals who are able to support you and obtain all the information you need to administer your group insurance plan. Whether you need help with a disability claim for one of your employees, or whether you have a general question about your group plan’s coverage, a problem with an employee’s claim, etc., we are there to assist and make your job easier for you!

Interfas offers unparalleled service in the following situations:

  • Questions and issues relating to your group plan benefits
  • Tax aspects of your policy
  • Guidance in disputes with an insurance company
  • Disability management
  • Payroll deductions and taxable benefits
  • Tax report (annual Health costs, cumulative taxable benefits)
  • And much more

Advantages

Management of multiple-carrier programs

With Interfas, it is now possible to combine several carriers under the same group insurance plan. Indeed, our technology platform lets you split your plan benefits among different insurance carriers while using a single transactional site, a single invoice and a single, personalized customer service area. In direct electronic contact with insurance companies, Interfas exchanges information with the different carriers that underwrite your group insurance plan; it’s that simple and effective!

Our multiple-carrier programs are cost-effective, as they allow companies to pick and choose the insurance carriers offering the best rates for each of the coverages under their group insurance plan.

In association with its partners, Interfas also lets you take advantage of the many volume agreements it has with insurers, giving you enhanced benefit coverage while enjoying considerable premium savings.

Technology platform

We are proud to provide you with a universal technology platform that will put you in touch with all insurance carriers. You’ll no longer need to combine an insurer’s management system and independent calculator to obtain the amount you are required to withhold from your employees’ pay. Our clients use a single transactional system allowing them to make all the changes relating to their group insurance plan and providing, via a single site, all the financial information they need for payroll deductions in consideration of tax optimization. In addition to being a centralized tool, our technology platform provides you with access to a multitude of tax reports, such as cost simulations, and immediate assistance should the need arise.

REAL-TIME BILLING OF YOUR INSURANCE PREMIUMS

Interfas Group Benefits Administrator produces a report detailing each employee’s premiums calculated monthly or prorated. This report is produced in real time and avoids back payments and adjustments to plan members’ pay.

Optimal flex plan management

On the cusp of the latest trends in group insurance, Interfas has developed tools that will allow you to offer a flexible benefits (“flex” or modular) plan to your employees, without making your administration more cumbersome. By offering flexibility to your group insurance plan, you’ll be able to meet the individual needs of all your employees and thereby increase their general appreciation of your group benefits package.

Simplicity when changing insurers

Is changing insurance companies a headache for your organization? We have the solution! With Interfas, this task is now child’s play, since all the information housed in our technology platform will be transmitted electronically to the new provider in the event of a change of insurers, without your having to make any submissions whatsoever. This means you’ll no longer have to follow up with your employees to obtain their enrolment applications and spend countless hours on validating the information transmitted to the new insurance company. After changing insurers, our clients continue to perform transactions via the same technology platform and pursue their relationship with our same customer service team. The business relationship of trust that you have forged over time with our team survives the change, and you will not need to familiarize yourself with new tools or meet with new players. This undeniable Interfas advantage lets you save precious time when changing insurance providers and avoid the delays that normally occur as a result.

Insurance certificates in your company’s image

We are aware of the pride you take in your company’s image, so Interfas lets you place your company’s logo on the insurance certificate issued to your plan members.

Liability insurance for group benefits administrators

You can sleep tight, as Interfas provides no-charge professional liability coverage that protects your company’s group benefits administrator in the event of an error or omission in the management of your group insurance program.

Health Care Spending Account

A Health Care Spending Account (HCSA) is a means of providing your employees with the coverage they want by using employer-allocated amounts to pay for medical expenses not covered by the group insurance plan. Interfas is able to assume comprehensive administration.

Advantages
Policyholder Insured
Provide your employees with the coverage they want 100% reimbursement of eligible medical expenses as defined by the Income Tax Act
No impact on the group insurance plan’s health claims experience Flexibility in use of allocated amounts
Staff retention Gratitude towards employer

 

Example of Covered Expenses
Deductible and co-pay Items excluded owing to maximum benefit under group insurance plan
Eye exams, eyeglasses, contact lenses Hospital expenses
Dental treatment Massage therapy

Quarterly health journal

Every three months, our clients receive a bulletin discussing a variety of health and wellness topics. Your employees will therefore have access to useful information promoting healthy lifestyles.

Contact us

1 866 877.7243

Concept

Spécialisé dans l’administration des régimes d’assurance collective, Interfas est votre partenaire de choix pour optimiser la gestion de votre programme d’assurance collective. En transigeant avec notre organisation, vous aurez accès au soutien d’une équipe dévouée à l’écoute de vos besoins ainsi qu’à une plateforme technologique facilitant les transactions liées à l’administration de votre régime d’assurance collective.

Une équipe dévouée pour vous satisfaire

Le concept unique et innovateur d’Interfas vous permet d’avoir un seul et unique « intervenant » dans la gestion et l’administration de votre régime d’assurance collective. En utilisant nos services, vous n’aurez plus à vous battre corps et âme avec les compagnies d’assurance pour obtenir les réponses à vos questions ou régler des cas litigieux.

Nous mettons à votre disposition une équipe de professionnels multidisciplinaires qui sont en mesure de vous seconder et d’obtenir toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin pour l’administration de votre régime d’assurance collective. Que vous ayez besoin d’aide en cas d’invalidité d’un de vos employés, que vous ayez une question générale concernant les garanties de votre régime d’assurance collective, un problème avec une réclamation d’un employé, etc., nous sommes là pour vous aider et vous simplifier la tâche!

Interfas vous donne un service hors pair dans les situations suivantes :

  • Toutes questions relatives aux garanties de votre régime d’assurance collective
  • Fiscalité de votre contrat
  • Accompagnement lors de litige avec l’assureur
  • Gestion d’invalidité
  • Retenues sur la paie et avantages imposables
  • Rapport fiscal (coût annuel en santé, cumul des avantages imposables)
  • Et beaucoup plus

Avantages

Gestion de programme multiassureurs

Grâce à Interfas, il est maintenant possible de regrouper plusieurs assureurs sous un même régime d’assurance collective. En effet, notre plateforme technologique vous offre l’occasion de morceler les garanties de votre programme avec différents assureurs tout en utilisant un seul site transactionnel, une seule facture et un seul service à la clientèle personnalisé. Étant en lien électronique direct avec les assureurs, Interfas procède à la transmission des informations avec les différents assureurs que peut comporter votre régime d’assurance collective; c’est donc simple et efficace!

Nos programmes multiassureurs sont des concepts financièrement avantageux pour les entreprises, car ils leur permettent de sélectionner les assureurs offrant la meilleure tarification dans chacune des protections de leur régime d’assurance collective.

De plus, par l’entremise de ses partenaires, Interfas vous fait bénéficier de plusieurs ententes de volume prises avec les assureurs qui permettent de bonifier vos garanties tout en réalisant des économies considérables sur votre prime.

Plateforme technologique

Nous sommes fiers de mettre à la disposition de notre clientèle, une plateforme technologique universelle vous permettant d’être en relation avec l’ensemble des assureurs. Vous n’aurez donc plus à combiner système de gestion de l’assureur et calculateur indépendant pour obtenir le montant à retenir sur la paie de vos employés. Nos clients utilisent un unique système transactionnel qui permet de procéder à l’ensemble des modifications reliées à leur régime d’assurance collective tout en trouvant au même endroit toutes les informations financières nécessaires pour les retenues sur paie. En plus d’être un outil centralisé, notre plateforme technologique vous donne accès à une multitude de rapports fiscaux, tels que des simulations de coûts, et à une assistance immédiate en cas de besoin.

Facturation en temps réel de vos primes d'assurance

Interfas Administrateur en avantages sociaux produit un rapport sur le détail des primes de chaque employé selon un calcul mensuel ou au prorata. Ce rapport est produit en temps réel et évite les rétroactivités et les ajustements sur la paie des assurés.

Gestion optimale de régime flexible

À l’affût des dernières tendances en assurance collective, Interfas a su développer des outils qui vous permettront d’offrir un régime flexible (modulaire) à vos employés, et ce, sans que votre gestion administrative en soit alourdie. En offrant de la flexibilité à votre régime d’assurance collective, vous serez en mesure de répondre aux besoins de l’ensemble de vos employés et, par le fait même, d’augmenter l’appréciation générale de ces derniers quant à vos avantages sociaux.

Simplicité lors de changement d’assureur

Changer de compagnie d’assurance est un casse-tête pour votre organisation? Nous avons la solution! Grâce à Interfas, cette tâche sera maintenant un jeu d’enfants, car l’ensemble des données qui sont répertoriées dans notre plateforme technologique seront transmises électroniquement au nouveau fournisseur lors du changement d’assureur sans que vous ayez à remplir quoi que ce soit. Vous n’aurez donc plus à talonner vos employés pour récolter leurs demandes d’adhésion et passer de nombreuses heures à la validation des données transmises à la nouvelle compagnie d’assurance. À la suite d’un changement d’assureur, nos clients continuent à transiger via la même plateforme technologique et poursuivent leur relation avec la même équipe de notre service à la clientèle. La relation de confiance et d’affaires que vous avez créée au fil du temps avec notre équipe est donc maintenue, et vous n’avez pas à vous familiariser avec de nouveaux outils ni à rencontrer de nouveaux intervenants. Cet avantage indéniable que vous offre Interfas vous permettra d’économiser énormément de temps lors d’un changement d’assureur et d’éviter tout délai normalement occasionné par ce processus.

Des certificats d’assurance à l’image de votre entreprise

Sachant que vous êtes fier de l’image de votre entreprise, Interfas vous offre d’apposer le logo de votre société sur le certificat d’assurance de vos adhérents.

Assurance responsabilité pour les administrateurs en avantages sociaux

Dormez tranquille, Interfas offre gratuitement une assurance responsabilité professionnelle qui protège l’administrateur du régime d’assurance collective de votre entreprise en cas d’erreur ou d’omission dans la gestion de votre programme d’assurance collective.

Compte gestion-santé

Un compte gestion-santé (CGS) est un moyen d’offrir à vos employés les garanties qu’ils souhaitent en utilisant les sommes attribuées par l’employeur pour payer des frais médicaux non couverts par le régime d’assurance collective. Interfas peut en assumer l’administration complète.

Avantages
Preneur Assuré
Offrir à vos employés les garanties qu’ils souhaitent Remboursement à 100% des dépenses médicales admissibles selon la Loi de l’impôt
Aucun impact sur l’expérience en assurance maladie du régime d’assurance collective Flexibilité de l’utilisation des sommes allouées
Rétention de vos employés Reconnaissance

 

Exemple de frais couverts
Franchise et coassurance Articles exclus en raison du plafond du régime d’assurance collective
Examen de la vue, lunettes, verres de contact Frais d’hospitalisation
Soins dentaires Massothérapie

Journal trimestriel de santé

Nos clients reçoivent chaque trimestre un bulletin touchant différents sujets concernant la santé et le bien-être. Vos employés auront donc accès à de l’information utile favorisant de saines habitudes de vie.

Contactez-nous

1 866 877.7243